The Avalanches - Wildflower

Released July 8th 2016 Album

Sixteen years after the release of their critically acclaimed, award winning debut Since I Left YouThe Avalanches return with their second album, Wildflower – to be released worldwide on July 8 and available for pre-order now.   Astralwerks is thrilled to be releasing the long-awaited album from the influential and genre-defying Australian band.   “It is an absolute honor to be working with The Avalanches on their return.  They made an incredible impact with their first album and fans all over the world have been waiting for this. The wait is over” added Astralwerks General Manager Glenn Mendlinger.

Created by the band’s core duo – Robbie Chater and Tony Di BlasiWildflower is like The Beach Boys’ Smile re-imagined in the Daisy Age: a mind-bending cartoon road movie that’s best viewed with closed eyes and an open mind. The first single, “Frankie Sinatra,draws from a variety of eras, cultures and genres, and exemplifies the rich tapestry of samples and sonics that is distinctly The Avalanches. An infectious, old world, carnival-inspired rollercoaster of a song, “Frankie Sinatra” features Danny Brown and MF Doom on vocals and masterfully weaves in 20th century works by influential calypsonian Wilmoth Houdini and the musical theatre team of Rodgers & Hammerstein.

Fans who pre-order a digital copy of Wildflower will instantly receive “Frankie Sinatra.” Exclusive limited edition vinyl is also available. See below for the complete track listing.

1.The Leaves Were Falling

2. Because I’m Me

3. Frankie Sinatra

4. Subways

5. Going Home

6. If I Was A Folkstar

7. Colours

8. Zap!

9. Noisy Eater

10. Wildflower

11. Harmony

12. Live A Lifetime Love

13. Park Music

14. Livin’ Underwater (Is Somethin’ Wild)

15. The Wozard Of Iz

16. Over The Turnstiles

17. Sunshine

18. Light Up

19. Kaleidoscopic Lovers

20. Stepkids

21. Saturday Night Inside Out

The Avalanches TV

Related Releases