Kylie Minogue Releases ‘Timebomb’ Remixes EP

  Jul 17, 2012  
Kylie Minogue Releases ‘Timebomb’ Remixes EP

Following a recent whirlwind promotional trip that produced TV appearances on E! News, Fashion Police, The Soup, Extra, CNN, Chelsea Lately, Perez Hilton, Watch What Happens Live, VH1 “Morning Buzz Live”, NBC’s New York Live and more, Australian pop icon Kylie Minogue releases a digital EP today featuring remixes of her current dancefloor smash “Timebomb”. In addition to the Extended Version which has already propelled the track to #4 on Billboard’s Club Chart, the EP features an array of stellar re-rubs including a big room mix from veteran club figure Peter Rauhofer, an irresistible deep progressive tribal jam from Steven Redant & Phil Romano, and an anthemic body-rocker from hotly-tipped Swedish producer/DJ Linus Eklow a.k.a. Style Of Eye—which premiered on and can be heard here.

Produced by Paul Harris (Dirty Vegas) and Matt Schwartz (DADA), “Timebomb” has taken US dance radio and clubs by storm since its May 25 release, making it Kylie’s fastest-selling US single since her monster global hit “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” in 2002. Supported by a sexy video clip that has notched up 9 million YouTube views, “Timebomb” has firmly placed Kylie in the center of modern electronic dance pop. The song landed in May as part of K25, a year-long celebration of Kylie’s 25 years in music, and also this month marks the 2-year anniversary of her universally acclaimed album ‘Aphrodite’, which spawned an astonishing FOUR Billboard Club Chart #1 singles.

So far, as part of the K25 celebrations, Kylie has made a fan surprise available on on the 25th of every month. She has also performed ‘Anti Tour’ shows in Melbourne, Sydney, Manchester and London – small, stripped down shows in intimate venues which featured rarely performed material including B-Sides and album tracks. Kylie also performed at Queen Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee concert this past June in the grounds of Buckingham Place. A 21-track audio and video collection ‘The Best Of Kylie Minogue’ was recently released by Capitol Records Catalog.

“Timebomb” Remixes Tracklisting

  1. Extended Mix
  2. Peter Rauhofer Club Mix
  3. DADA Remix
  4. Redant & Romano Remix
  5. Style Of Eye Remix
  6. Italia3 Remix
  • Permalink