Kylie Minogue Set to Release The Abbey Road Sessions

  Sep 10, 2012  
Kylie Minogue Set to Release The Abbey Road Sessions

Global pop icon Kylie Minogue has announced that she will release The Abbey Road Sessions in the U.S. on Nov. 6th.  The album, which was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra features sixteen classic Kylie tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie’s incredible 25 year career.  The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits including “I Should Be So Lucky”, “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” and “The Locomotion.”  Other highlights include fan favorite but previously unreleased “Flower”, a wonderfully poignant “Better The Devil You Know”, the ever-amazing “Confide In Me”, a sultry “On A Night Like This” and a joyous “All The Lovers.”  Nick Cave also re-recorded his vocal on the famous 1996 duet “Where The Wild Roses Grow” especially for the album.  Across all 16 tracks one thing becomes very clear – stripped of her high end pop production, the emotional resonance of many of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, nor has her voice ever sounded better (full track listing below).

The Abbey Road Sessions Track listing

  1. All The Lovers
  2. On A Night Like This
  3. Better The Devil You Know
  4. Hand On Your Heart
  5. I Believe In You
  6. Come Into My World
  7. Finer Feelings
  8. Confide In Me
  9. Slow
  10. The Locomotion
  11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
  12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
  13. Flower
  14. I Should Be So Lucky
  15. Love At First Sight
  16. Never Too Late
  • Permalink