mau5trap “We Are Friends Vol.2” minimix: mixed by Eekkoo

  Oct 25, 2013  
mau5trap “We Are Friends Vol.2” minimix: mixed by Eekkoo

mau5trap “We Are Friends Vol.2” minimix is up now and available for listening via Soundcloud. Mixed by mau5trap artist Eekkoo – whose track “Lekture” features on the forthcoming compilation (out November 12th) – the mix features album highlights including new deadmau5 single “Suckfest9001,” out now. An incendiary electro house juggernaut with all the hallmarks of deadmau5’s inimitable no-holds-barred style. “Suckfest9001” is the inaugural release of the exciting new partnership between deadmau5/mau5trap records and Astralwerks.

The upcoming compilation will also feature new music from a range of mau5trap friends, from up & coming talents such as Kairo Kingdom & Heat Maxwell, to fan favorites in the form of James Njie & BSOD (the side project of deadmau5 & close friend Steve Duda) and newcomer Aron H. Handpicked by deadmau5 from over 1300 entries to the We Are Friends producer competition, he makes his debut with the appropriately titled ‘Entrance;’

A fitting choice for the minimix, Eekkoo was discovered by deadmau5 and signed directly to mau5trap via Soundcloud and previously released an official Channel 42 (deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner) remix through the label. He is also the first artist deadmau5 ever followed on Soundcloud.

  • Permalink