mau5trap – We Are Friends Vol 2 out now

  Nov 11, 2013  
mau5trap – We Are Friends Vol 2 out now

Today sees the release of “We Are Friends Vol. 2” via mau5trap/Astralwerks. The 11-track album – which is currently streaming at – includes works from up-and-coming talent such as Kairo Kingdom and Heat Maxwell, to fan favorites in the form of James Njie and BSOD (the side project of deadmau5 and close friend Steve Duda), Eekkoo, and newcomer Aron H. The collection also includes two brand new tracks from deadmau5 with “Your Ad Here” and “Suckfest9001.” In addition to the full album stream fans can also enjoy two “We Are Friends Vol. 2” mixes, first a 30-minute mix from Kairo Kingdom and an album mini-mix from Eekkoo.

deadmau5 has also announced a New Year’s Eve show, December 31 at Nassau Coliseum with Live Nation, RPM and Nassau Coliseum playing host to one of the planet’s most in-demand artists as he’ll perform a one-of-a-kind “unhooked” show for a New Year’s send off like none other. The event is sure to be the most sensational farewell to 2013 New York has to offer. Tickets for deadmau5 New Year’s Eve at Nassau Coliseum are on sale now via and

The track listing for “We Are Friends” Vol. 2 is:

  1. deadmau5 – Your Ad Here
  2. deadmau5 – Suckfest9001
  3. BSOD – Super Breakfast
  4. Aron H – Entrance
  5. Eekkoo – Lekture
  6. Heat Maxwell – FreakShow
  7. James Njie – In Transit
  8. James Njie – The Right Time
  9. Kairo Kingdom – 3030
  10. Kairo Kingdom – Machine Empire
  11. Al Bizarre – Crime
  • Permalink